NEWS: RAGING SPEEDHORN – Declare Themselves Hard To Kill. New Album Announced Following The Release Of New Title Track Video

Raging Speedhorn return to action with the release of their killer new studio album, ‘Hard To Kill’, which will be available on vinyl, CD, download and all streaming platforms on their own Red Weed Records label on October 23rd 2020.

The album can be pre-ordered via the link below:

Recorded with Russ Russell (Napalm Death, At The Gates) at Parlour Studios in Kettering, UK, ‘Hard To Kill’ sees Raging Speedhorn once again upping their own ante in terms of song-writing finesse … playing riff-fuelled dirty heavy metal with aplomb. “This album is straight-up Raging Speedhorn – with added extras,” says founding co-frontman Frank Regan. “Right now, the band is on fire, the vibe is amazing, and we’re so happy to be back playing music. Six albums in and we’re still loving what we do.”

The album’s track listing is:

1. Snakebite

2. Doom Machine

3. Spitfire

4. Hard To Kill

5. Hammer Down

6. Hand Of God

7. Brutality

8. The Best

9. Children Of The Revolution (T. Rex Cover)

The album – the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Lost Ritual’ is the first to feature new vocalist Dan Cook who replaces long-standing co-vocalist John Loughlin. John stood down after 21 years during the recording of ‘Hard To Kill’ leaving the mantle open for Dan. RSH also welcome new guitarist Dave Leese and former Hundred Reasons bassist Andy Gilmour who join founding drummer Gordon Morison and guitarist Jim Palmer.

The title track, for which the band recently unveiled a new, high-octane video, is as monstrous and infectious as the sentiment itself, “Spitfire” is a groove-fuelled beast, while “Doom Machine” and “Hammer Down” are slow-paced, sludge behemoths that deliver with the ferocity that you’d expect from RSH.

The video for Hard To Kill can be watched below:

Find RAGING SPEEDHORN on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.