NEWS: HOLDING ABSENCE -Announce Banquet Records Instore Performance In Support Of Debut Album

Welsh post-hardcore quintet HOLDING ABSENCE have announced that they will be performing a stripped back set and signing at Kingston’s famous Banquet Records. The performance is set for the 6th March, two days before the band release their highly anticipated self titled debut record onto the world and kick off their lengthy European run with Southern California’s CAPSIZE.

Vocalist Lucas Woodland commented “We can’t wait to be playing the prestigious Banquet Records for a very special, intimate acoustic performance this March. It’ll be a great way to thank all who have preordered our record, and also explore this new album in a more unique way!”

Details on how to gain access to the event can be found here:

Debut album Holding Absence will be released on 8th March through Sharptone Records.

Holding Absence Tracklist

1. Perish
2. Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)
3. Like A Shadow
4. You Are Everything
5. Marigold
6. To Fall Asleep
7. Monochrome
8. A Godsend
9. Last Of The Evening Light
10. Purge
11. Wilt

View the video for first single Like A Shadow here:

As well as latest single Perish here:

Pre-order the album here:

To coincide with the release of the album, HOLDING ABSENCE will be embarking on a run of European dates supporting US melodic hardcore standouts CAPSIZE before returning to the UK for their biggest headline run to date with CAPSIZE returning the favour by providing support on all shows. The run will take in 17 across mainland Europe and the UK, culminating in a show at London’s famed Underworld on 29th March.

Tickets for all dates are available now from:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.