It’s been an exciting couple of weeks in terms of releases and live shows. This edition of the playlist has some great songs by some class bands.

There were some big releases this week. On the album front, there’s a couple of great ones. For those eager to unleash their inner Viking; Amon Amarth released their brand new album Berserker today. Desert Metallers Myrath released their latest album Shehili today and it’s truly something special.

In terms of singles, Sabaton released their brand new belter Fields Of Verdun from their upcoming album The Great War. Brothers Of Metal released The Mead Song, it’s already proving to be the next drinking anthem. Tarja, Hammerfall, Majesty, Beyond The Black and Starkill are back with some great songs from upcoming albums. There is also a new one from Turilli/Lione Rhapsody so be sure to check that out.

With the announcement of Ozzy’s postponed tour dates, it only made sense to add a classic of his on the list. Disturbed embark on their UK tour next week as well so look out for a track of theirs.

If you are based in the London area and love metal; there is a special event going on at The Unicorn in Camden. Chuckfest 2019 is a three day festival that showcases up and coming talent within the scene. It’s also an important celebration of Chuck Schuldiner (a.k.a The Godfather of Death Metal) so all the more reason to attend this event.

This edition features a handful of bands that are to appear at this three day event. For Winter’s Edge, it is their tenth anniversary as a band. Others include Anoxide, Annunciation, Dead Before Mourning, Gutlocker and Ascaris. If you are in the London area, check this festival out.

Click here to go to the Chuckfest event page.

Hope you enjoy this edition and looking forward to releasing the next one.


Winter’s Edge – Guardians Of Our Time
Amon Amarth – When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
Tarja – Dead Promises
Anoxide – Omniscient
Alter Bridge – All Hope Is Gone
Brothers Of Metal – The Mead Song
Starkill – Detonate
Turilli/Lione Rhapsody – Phoenix Rising
Beyond The Black – Through The Mirror
Myrath – Stardust
Hammerfall – (We Make) Sweden Rock
Majesty – Burn The Bridges
Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train
Annunciation – Specimen Yarp
Dead Before Mourning – The Surgeon In Black
Disturbed – Stricken
Sabaton – Fields Of Verdun
Ascaris – Incantation
Gutlocker – NO Burden
Turisas – Rasputin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.